Field Trips 2020

image_pdfimage_print

Fungi Team in Action
LORN NATURAL HISTORY GROUP

Our monthly Saturday field trips are open to members and non-members alike. This gives us an opportunity to explore new sites, improve our identification skills and enjoy the company of like-minded people. To book on these field trips email Carl Farmer at carl@lnhg.org.uk or use our events page on Facebook.  If we know who is attending then car sharing can be arranged.

 

Dates and venues may be subject to change. Full details of each field trip will be given nearer the time. Please see our Facebook Page for updates on forthcoming trips.

Field trips normally start at 10 a.m.  The finish time is very variable, depending on the weather, the length of the walk, and the wishes of the participants.  Typical finish times are between 1 pm and 4 pm.  It is ok to leave before the end!

On all field trips please bring a packed lunch and clothing for all weathers. Wear stout waterproof footwear.  Everyone is responsible for their own safety.  There is no leader.

Field trips are free to LNHG members.  For non-members, the suggested donation is £2.  Enquiries about field trips: carl@lnhg.org.uk

Saturday 18th January – Dunollie Woods 
Saturday 15th February – Fearnoch
Saturday 21st March –  Cycle Track at Ledaig
Saturday 18th April – Barran Dubh SSSI
Saturday 16th May – Esragan Burn SSSI
Saturday 20th June – Lismore’s West Coast
Saturday 18th July – Summertime on Kerrera
Saturday 15th August – Rannoch Moor
Saturday 19th September – Seil (Fungal Foray)
Saturday 17th October –  Fungi of Duror
Saturday 14th November – Carnach Wood SSSI
Saturday 12th December – Appin Woods